top of page

The great winter soldier

Another snow fall, meant more snow fun and more snow poetry...which we all love (scroll down to read!). The teachers were able to enjoy the snow fun out in the playground with the children...although some teachers weren't that brave and just looked on out :)

The great winter soldier

By Jessica Hare

I wake-up in the morning, make a cup of brew, hear some thudding on the door, who who who?

I open the door to a blizzard, it fills up my front room… OH NO IT’S A YETIE! Oh wait it’s my friend Lulu.

She explains there is a wonderland, full of snowy trees, icicles made of ice and things that look scary.

We adventure towards the hills (the place with snowy trees) and end up in a wonderland like on my TV.

We make a big snowman, named it Mr Cream, then suddenly we see the moon setting in the East.

We look up at the sky, and find the Northern lights, what a beautiful place to be, on this cool snowy night.

We suddenly see the scary things that Lulu told me about, and made myself an icy sword to fight the intruders of the south.

I charge towards the enemies, sword in my hand, sliced through there their icy bodies.

It’s very funny how they fight, they use their own snow, when I say it like that, I mean evil snowball z.

I finished them off with Lulu, it was a very easy task until we saw the snow queen, on a blast.

Before we could get her, she magically disappeared, we left it to no worry and decided to go home.

I say goodbye to Lulu, she says “have a safe night!”, I adventure towards the distance, on this very snowy night.

I unlock the door of my house, and lay down on the sofa, now to call myself the GREAT WINTER SOLDEIR.


bottom of page